Winner of 2022 E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize Announced

We are pleased to announce the winner of the 2022 E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize:

Alexander Bentkamp,  Superposition for Higher-Order Logics,  VU Amsterdam

The finalists for the prize are:

  • Vrunda DaveOn Some Fundamental Problems and Applications of Word Transducers,  IIT Bombay
  • Markus Hecher,  Advanced Tools and Methods for Treewidth-Based Problem Solving, Vienna University of Technology
  • Jonathan SterlingFirst Steps in Synthetic Tait Computability, The Objective Metatheory of Cubical Type Theory, Carnegie Melon University
  • Elodie WinckelFrench Subject Islands: Empirical and Formal Approaches,  Humboldt-Universit├Ąt zu Berlin